Pakistan vs New Zealand Live Score, Stream & Updates | T20 World Cup 2012 Group D match | PAK vs NZ


9th Match, Group D – Pakistan vs New Zealand Live Match Score & Updates | PAK vs NZ T20 World Cup 2012

Match Overview & Live Updates

In the ninth match of World T20, Pakistan, led by Mohammad Hafeez, clash with New Zealand in their opening Group D-match in Pallekele International Cricket Stadium on Sunday and then take on Bangladesh on September 25. Looking at Pakistan and New Zealand form the match is a must-watch with both teams having equal might so far.

9th Match, Group D – New Zealand v Pakistan
Pallekele International Cricket Stadium
Sunday September 23
10:00 GMT | 15:30 local | 15:00 PKT

Live Score & Ball by ball commentary of the match


Pakistan captain Mohammad Hafeez won the toss and opted to bat against New Zealand in a World Twenty20 Group D match at Pallekele stadium on Sunday.

Pakistan left out allrounder Abdul Razzaq and included Yasir Arafat in a three-pronged pace attack.

New Zealand were forced to leave out opener Martin Guptill who suffered a hamstring problem during his team’s 59-run win over Bangladesh in their first match here on Friday. His place was taken by Adam Milne.

The top two teams from the group will advance to the Super Eights round.

World T20: Pakistan chooses to bat against New Zealand

Post 1st Innings Update

Pakistan has managed to score 177/6 in their 20 overs after winning the toss and electing to bat against New Zealand. Nasir Jamshed hit 56 off 35 along with Mohammad Hafeez 43, Imran Nazir 25, Umar Akmal 23 and Shahid Afridi 12.

For New Zealand Tim Southee and Oram took two wickets each; while Vettori, Franklin taking one wicket each.

Post Match Update

Pakistan has beaten New Zealand by 13 runs.

World T20: Pakistan beat New Zealand by 13 runs

Pakistan vs New Zealand Squads

New Zealand: Rob Nicol, James Franklin, Brendon McCullum, Ross Taylor (Captain), Daniel Vettori, Jacob Oram, Kane Williamson, Nathan McCullum, Tim Southee, Kyle Mills, Adam Milne.

Pakistan: Mohammad Hafeez (Captain), Imran Nazir, Nasir Jamshed, Kamran Akmal, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi, Yasir Arafat, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal.

Toss: Pakistan , who choose to bat

Umpires: M Erasmus and BNJ Oxenford

TV umpire: NJ Llong

Match referee: ; GF Labrooy

Reserve Umpire: BF Bowden

Pakistan vs New Zealand Live Streaming of Match

People who are busy in their offices, colleges, waiting in long queues and elsewhere, and they have an opportunity to access live cricket action from their latest gadgets.

Many TV companies that are offering live telecast of cricket matches on internet. The live streaming of cricket matches is rapidly becoming a new rage in the online media and is catching up with lot of cricket fans.

Several TV companies are offering live telecast of cricket matches on internet, and watching this online is a safe bet if one is not near the television.

You can watch Pakistan vs New Zealand on tv in Pakistan and India on ESPN Star, Star Cricket, Ten Sports, PTV Sports.

Check out the online websites for live cricket streaming of the Pakistan vs New Zealand clash here:


Live Score & Ball by ball updates of the match

Points Table

T20 World Cup

T20 World Cup 2012 Schedule

Pakistan vs New Zealand Live Tweet Stream